First performance

Best viewed *larger*

In the dark of the front hedge, Elgar sat & sang... it's below freezing out there in the daytime, with a biting wind, but it didn't deter Elgar Blackbird (blackbirds sing fully end of March, the times before are just practice runs). He also sings when I can't find him in the bushes, just to let me know he's around. He never leaves those bushes now. He's retired. He's decided to live out the rest of his years being fed on live mealworms, singing, napping & not doing much else. Fine by me. I love Elgar.

And as for....

Larry fushion

Certainly very cold today... as in c-c-c-c-c-c-c-old, esp with the biting wind.

It's Prettige Kerstfeest tonight in Holland & other European cities is Saint Nicholas, Nicolas the Wonderworker, a secret gift giver, putting coins in shoes to those who left them out, he is the model for Santa Claus, his original name comes from the Dutch 'Sinterklaas' Something I celebrated as a child via my Dutch mum & her mum, who I called 'Oma'. Presents, sweets, chocolates... happy memories & over the last three years I had found a Dutch website & would order all the Sinterklaas goodies found in Holland for my mum. This year, alas, I couldn't do it, but my amazingly lovely Dutch family in Holland have sent Dad & I a parcel of Sinterklass goodies which we're going to open now! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.