Journeys day by day

By KathleenS

Solitary

Getting close to the end of a rough week here, will be glad when it's over. Paid a visit to the Robin's source of gluttony this morning, all was quiet there. The ground was littered with berries, but perhaps I'll blip that tomorrow. I wasn't inspired much today. Caught this guy hiding behind the facade on my way to lunch, kind of how I was feeling. Had a good bowl of butternut squash soup which made things a little better. After work, met my friend Elaine for a play over in West Seattle, "Every Christmas story ever told, and then some". It was pretty funny, and made us both laugh. Laughter is good. I hate being in a funk, but sometimes funks are hard to shake. Hoping the weekend will fix it, I'm planning a shopping trip to the bird store...I need to get some staging going in my yard so I can work on more bird photos. I've got a lot of catching up to my friends Sue and Debbi on the bird front so we can be the 3 musketeers of brain booger bird watching babes. Or something like that. ROFL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.