Chemical Fires.

By TidesOfDel

An Introduction.

Safe guys, I'm Dale Burgess. Or just Del, for short. I prefer that. I'm 17, I live in Bristol, and I currently work for NHS North Bristol Trust.

I'm not really a massive "picture person". You're probably wondering, "Why sign up to a picture site if you don't like pictures?". Truth is, I only really signed up so I could follow one of my old teachers' accounts, because I find his text bits really interesting to read. But I'll give this a go and what not. A new picture everyday, can't be THAT hard.

So, my first one is pretty simple. It's a picture of my CD Collection, spread out on my bedroom floor, taken with a webcam. You're probably thinking "psh, what an AMATUER!", which yeah, I am. It happens.

This collection MORE OR LESS sums up my musical taste. It's missing a few albums (they're out in the car (for those interested, they're Death Cab For Cutie - Plans, Paolo Nutini - These Streets, Hit The Lights - This Is A Stick Up... Don't Make It A Murder, and mewithoutYou - Catch For Us The Foxes)), and the one that's being glared out by my light is Limp Bizkit - Chocolate Starfish And The Hotdog Flavoured Water, and beneath that is Asking Alexandria - Stand Up And Scream.

The top row consists of CD's I've bought at gigs from local bands (with the exception of the far right CD). Bristol's local music scene is so amazing, you should check it out if you're into that.

My CD Collection means a lot to me, because Music is everything to me. I listen to a lot of bands, I go to at least 100 gigs a year, I just love it. I'd love to do something in music in the future.

So yeah, that's that. I'll try to make the rest of my future posts more interesting, but I promise nothing. I'm not a photographer lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.