Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Friday Hangover

Oh my..........Did I feel delicate this morning? Oh dear........every footstep felt like a hammer through my head!

It wasn't even a late night - about 3am - but after champagne, wine, sambuca and then G&Ts, my body did not feel my own this morning. It isn't big and it isn't clever!!

Somehow I dragged by ass into Head Office and did some work this morning before heading home. I had a trashy lunch and that has done me the world of good. On the positive side, I wasnt the worst! I have to confess to getting a bit vocal when someone slated my home town - Tamworth - I think they hit a nerve!

Anyhooooooo, I am now home, the work laptop is turned off and it is the weekend....woohooo! I came home to this lovely Christmas card from LilyTheLab. How cute is it!!! Casper had his eye on it and took it to bed with him - he had a little nibble on it so I have taken it away. Sarah has been in Cornwall for a few days looking after her sister so I know Lily is looking forward to her return. I am looking forward to giving her a big hug tomorrow when we do a photography course with Susi.

We have friends popping in for takeaway tonight......no wine for me I dont think!

Happy Weekend y'all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.