WOW!

Nothing of significance during the day.
Just a bit breezy outside.

In the evening - it was into Edinburgh for a meal with some of the more important people in the wedding on Saturday ............ my nephew is getting married.

We had been told it was a 'posh frock' doo ........ but I couldn't find one to fit so wore a suit.
Managed to find a parking space right outside the venue - The Dome in George street - so that was a bit of a surprise/shock/delight.

The ineterior of the place is quite impressive at the best of times, but at the moment it is pretty spectacular the way it is decked out for Christmas.
Bling just doesn't come close. (Neither did my pictures).

The tables had enough glasses on them to hold the contents of a small winery (and judging by the bill at the end of the night I think the 'young folks' table must have tried to drink it.

The food was marvelous and after scoffing my small cheesecakes I managed (with difficulty) to polish off a chocolate mousse that was surplus to requirements.

A couple of other table shots are here if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.