What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Night of the Hunter

I'm quite happy this one turned out as well as it did.

The Hunter in question is, of course, Orion, who has been burning brightly above Cambridge the past few nights, but never completely free from clouds until tonight. I took this from Parker's Piece, a.k.a. right, smack in the middle of town, so the light pollution is very obvious, that's why I'm happy with how well its turned out. The lower leg is slightly lost in the haze, however I'm surprised you can pick out two of the stars in the dagger belt, and a few of the stars in the bow.

And that's the moon at the top, not an incoming alien from 'Attack the Block'!

Tomorrow's looking good again - radio show in the morning and a film night in the evening which comes with a very cute kitten called 'Minion', we'll see what turns up in the Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.