Seasonal Selfridges

One of the stunning Christmas window displays at Selfridges in Oxford Street. This one advertises 'Agent Provocateur - designer lingerie, exclusive to Selfridges' - and also carries the slogan 'Naughty Toys not just for Boys'! I love seeing their window displays at this time of year - they're so dramatic and cleverly designed. This year, they were all black, white and silver.

So what was I doing in London when I'm feeling so poorly? Well, I'd already bought my train ticket and booked an overnight stay, so I went anyway - to a publisher's party for children's authors. (Apparently, J K Rowling was invited, but sadly, and unsurprisingly, wasn't there!)

It was a flying visit, great fun, but now I'm reaping the rewards of feeling even worse for wear. Still, it was worth it. Now sipping a brandy and planning to head bedward shortly. (Plus bedsocks and hot water bottle, not designer lingerie.)

By the way, the robot's head was rotating, so was quite pleased to catch him facing forwards! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.