In Between Days

By jase

Being Good

Alana being good by doing some homework on a Friday. She is learning about Charles Dickens and her homework is writing a biography. She spend a lot of time drawing a picture of Charles for her front cover. At school they've been watching A Muppet Christmas Carol.

I tried to buy a second hand clarinet for her today (her current one is loaned) but my delays in making a decision meant someone else bought it by the time I said yes. So I ended up buying a new mouthpiece. By mouthpiece standards it was not very expensive but it seems a lot of money for what you get - a piece of plastic with a bit of cork on the bottom! Well it seems to work so she can perform tomorrow. I've learned a bit about clarinets and now think I know what are okay makes and what makes to avoid. A CSO is what you call a make to avoid. CSO stands for clarinet shaped object. I think there is a bit of woodwind snobbery going on!

Louis is now further ahead of me in my Zelda game. That can't be right. I will have to stop helping him and concentrate on my own quest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.