Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

The Lonely Bunny

This is a mock-up for a mini desktop diorama/shadow box I'm making to sell in my Etsy shop. The artwork is derived from a drawing I did in Corel Painter, which I imported into Photoshop. Since I did the drawing in layers, I was able to easily dissect the image into components for the different depths of the diorama. The shadow box is made of foam core. The most time consuming part is cutting out the layers of the illustration.

I've always been fascinated by miniature things and set design so this project is kind of a combination of those two things. I was inspired by seeing the movie 'Hugo,' which is wonderful by the way, and reading the book "Wonderstruck," which is by Brian Selznick the author of "The Invention of Hugo Cabret," which "Hugo" is based on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.