Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Cookies!

I went to a lecture tonight about the Dutch artist Carel Balth whose show at the Henry Gallery I've mentioned before. He uses photography in very creative ways -all about perception and simple subjects, beautiful and thought provoking large prints., some called "videowatercolors" Then H and I went out for a bite to eat.
So here I am at 10:30 pm looking at the day's photos and thinking how just plain everyday and unartistic these seem by comparison(except for a few of the fog this am) but I'm just going for it bigtime ---multiplied by 3! Picked up Tatum from school so she could make Christmas cookies (requested by her Dad!) She had to take a few breaks to lay down on the floor to rest or mess with the other decorations. Her Dad and Fiona came to pick her up so I couldn't resist showing Fiona's new haircut as she shrieks with delight at my Christmas card book of all our old cards (will do a future blip about cards....) Wonder if she really recognizes her Dad at age 12? She quite liked the raw cookie dough like the rest of her family and she never did lay eyes on those glass reindeer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.