He might well be black

... or any other minority a chunk of the church (but not all) likes to judge and marginalise, relegate and not accept.

Which is what I like about this sign. The addition has humour, pulls assumptions up sharp, and who knows, it might be true.

Without the addition it's just another glib sign from another era that leaves me feeling uneasy and embarrassed.

At least I live in a country where it's possible to have a sign like this and for that I'm grateful.

A nicely balanced day for hpx. I've had my short and sharp haircut for the start of summer (so I guess the weather will deteriorate now ;-) Most, if not all my Christmas presents are wrapped. A few errands are knocked off. And I took time to reflect on the last few weeks and chat with a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.