In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Moonlit Waters

A bittersweet day today at work as we had a a great lunch party, but only to say goodbye to Cindy, one of our aides, a wonderful person and worker.

Cindy will truly be missed. She is such a lovely person and we wish her the very best in her new adventure! Hope she will send us some warm weather from down south! One of our therapists, Brady (a"real" photographer on the side) framed some shots we both took of the area... a gift for Cindy. It included Before the Sunrise, Overcast Waters, and The Calm. Brady's were fantastic of the Aerial Lift Bridge and the Rose Garden.

I knew it would be crazy busy after work with an upcoming family Christmas party tomorrow and expecting about 50 people at my parents on Park Point... that's just my parents, siblings, their kids, and spouses.... and not everyone can come!

Anyway, I took the above shot quick from the parking lot as I left work. I thought it would be too dark, but the moon over the lake was really pretty. Would have been too cold a great night to get more shots with my friend Tammy, but.... busy, busy!!



It's late. Rest is needed... for tomorrow there is fun to be had... and cocktails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.