In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree

BARB, CORI, and MARY... CHEERS!!

It was everything we expected...

The hot white elephant gift this year was a new set of golf clubs... nobody was injured... and that's a lovely plate shelf Barb... no, really...

Those were NOT Christmas chocolate-mint pudding "shots"... I just accidently quadrupled the Schnapps and Baileys in my dessert cups.... (seriously). Both Bardie and my Mother asked for the recipe.... Hmmm?

Attendance: 44; missing 25... "we missed you all"

Murphy strikes again.... This morning I had a 1030 appointment downtown. At 1025 I am still running around my house... can't find my keys. The phone is ringing off the hook, 5 calls in a row... my sister Jen, looking for her salsa from our grocery shopping trip last night. I'm thinking... "I don't have time for this. I'm late." Check my fridge for her salsa. No salsa... found my keys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.