As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Gloucester Docks

I took myself off over to Gloucester today - the day started well - as I approached the bus-stop into town a friend, Barna, pulled up beside me and offered a me a lift as he was going that way. A far nicer way to travel than sat on a bus for half an hour - thanks Barna :)

I had planned on only spending a couple of hours there but somehow I managed to potter rather a lot and then when I got back to my hometown I went to see Bob the Flower who was back out at his usual pitch and that was another hour spent nattering there.

I didn't get home until almost 5pm so all other plans for the afternoon have gone out of the window. Ah well - there's always Sunday......

Meanwhile this is another panorama (though I chopped a bit off the right side as there was nothing to see really) - Gloucester Docks - always a pleasant place to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.