As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

My Hall

A lazy blip tonight - I attended my first Karate class this evening and happily I survived. The mind slightly boggled at times especially having a go at doing the odd Kata but I'm sure I'll figure it out eventually. I was the only newbie there so just got chucked in with the rest of them to sink or swim.

It was good though - whether I will think that tomorrow when my body figures out just what I did to it for 1 1/2 hours will be another matter.

I must be more prepared blip-wise though - I took no pics during the day so you get to see what greets visitors to my house. These are Linda's legs which make a very convenient plant stand. her torso is at the top of the stairs looking down - currently wearing a black waistcoat and a horse's head. Her arms are in the living room wrapped round a couple more spider plants.

I really must paint the stand - maybe I'll do that over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.