As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

The Knot Garden

I went off last night to visit my sister and nephew so that I could partake in the delights of the school Christmas play. The usual daft story and good entertainment and my nephew was a reindeer.

This morning I was pleased to see that the frost had stayed put overnight, the sky blue and the sun shining. A quick phone call to Sudeley Castle up the road meant that my sister and I had access all round the grounds (it's closed for the season) so that I could take photos with the fisheye at my leisure. Actually by noon a good amount of the frost had been melted but I still managed to come away with a good collection of images - if any are deemed good enough then hopefully a few will feature as postcards in the castle shop next season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.