Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Contemplation

It's been a quiet weekend. Lots of thinking and serious conversation.

Then Bruce on his laptop downstairs, and me on mine up under the blankets.

Tomorrow we may venture out to the movies. On the way home, we'll get the Christmas tree. YAWN... Very relaxing, we needed it.

I have posted my entire second novel at a website called Authonomy, which is owned by HarperCollins publishers and is a public forum for authors. The top five manuscripts every month are read by the editors and may be considered for publication. Today my book SECRETS WE KEEP is #262. I started at #5000+, so that's not bad at all for just a few weeks. If you're interested click the link above, it's free to join as a reader or a writer, and then you get to vote. I am enjoying the site and the comments I've received have been very helpful indeed.

xo~G

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.