Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

Hungover..........

Last night I went out with some mates that I hadn't seen in a while. A quick stop off in the local led to a tiny comedy club in the city. 4 acts, the first two being amateurs using it as an opportunity to get behind the mic. Bless 'em, they tried their best but there was a definite sense of "don't give up your day job." They lucked out as it seemed to be a very polite crowd and there was no heckling. The two main acts were really very funny and for £8 you can't go wrong!

However, after that followed what can only be described as a mess - aided by numerous Jaeger Bombs.

So it is safe to say today I am feeling somewhat........tender. My bed has become my Fortress of Solitude for the day and I have been accompanied by the footie live text and a couple of DVD's. Cheese toasties are to follow once I have managed to work up the energy to attempt the stairs!!

******* Addendum - I decided no to go for toasties in the end. I was watching 'Jamie Oliver's Christmas With the Family' and he did American Style Pancakes!!! That was it for me, Pancakes with nutmeg and apple grated in. BANG TIDY!! and the result can be seen on my Blipfolio *******

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.