Friday Foto

By drmackem

Connections

Today so far has been a gentle restful day enriched by good company and conversations.

Earlier this week I read something about communities, along the lines of "when our stories cross over we discover community".

I had an unplanned meeting this morning in a coffee shop with my good friend Mark and a new acquaintance Ian. We talked about photography essentially, we lusted over Ian's camera, but discovered in our conversation something much deeper and worthwhile than gear as we found in our conversation interesting overlaps and fuzzy boundaries and discovered ideas and challenge.
This afternoon I went out with some of one of my running groups The Airedale Dodgers. An "all ability" non hierarchical running community, It was good to run, good to catch up and talk honestly and have a laugh too.

Foto is of Fewston Resevoir taken on the dodgersrun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.