Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

White Book!

If I NEVER have to fill in one of these, ever again, not throughout the whole of eternity, when the man with the pitchfork and horns has turned to ice, the whole universe has inflated and deflated several zillion times, and the ashes of me, everyone I know, and the whole earth have been recycled into plastic-eating aliens who can't even begin to comprehend that living things communicated by speech, IT WILL BE TOO SOON!

Today is assignment day. I have completed writing up my lesson observations for the last 12 weeks in this hated little book. If observing the lessons was boring, this has been terminally life-suckingly boring. And of course, because I'm me, I have to make a list of all the observations, make sure everything's in order, and write up notes, not write straight into the book, because I'm too OCD!!! Aaaargh! Now I have to write between 300 and 400 words about somethingorothernotveryinteresting (how everything I've just written informs my teaching or some such). I can sum it up in one easy phrase: "Do the good stuff and don't ***k up!!!" It's another exercise in the bleeding obvious really!

The Wonderspouse told me it was "good for my moral fibre and would teach me to stick at things I find boring"! He also said that me working at this CELTA course could actually have been a piece of installation art, it's been so interesting to watch!

Hmmmm! He always did like his art a bit odd!

So, now I have to write up the guff, then spend the evening analysing the bit of written work and the spoken word that the student I'm studying did for me the other week. It's going to be a VERY long night!

And some stupid muppet decided this morning that stripping the bed to air would be a good idea, so I have to make the bed before we can go to it too!

I'm buoyed up by the thought that in a week it will all be over and I'll be contemplating pheasant lunch with Scharwenka (as long has he has no more mishaps - check out his blip here to hear a tale that seems, I hope, to have had a less severe ending than it might have done! Could do without any MORE hospitalized persons at the moment!

Other news from today:

Laura the hyperactive hamstress was on fine form this morning - out playing for ages, and must have done about 50 circuits inside my jumper. I also took her to explore the bath, and she attempted to eat a handout on my desk!

Wonderspouse phoned his parents this morning. He tried to explain first Steampunk and then Acid House to them! SURREAL! Advice - don't take LSD - just sit in our sitting room for a bit!! Oh, and MiL's radio is almost finished. FiL is making a Christmas hamper for her radiographers, which is rather nice - all the bits will be numbered, and they'll get a pressie each!

Nose back to the grindstone now, although it's terribly tempting just to hang out and play with Moses the Megarat (as I've started calling him after yesterday's weigh in) who's scurtling round the cage and waggling his whiskers cutely at me!

But how would I explain that to my tutors?

Or anyone else?

"I'm sorry, I failed my CELTA because I decided to play with my large albino rat instead of doing my assignments!"

Might give the wrong right impression!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.