Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

What the .... ?

My thoughts exactly when I saw this at this afternoon's Occupy Live! event (click on the link to see the full set of pics). All was revealed when one of the members of the band 'Dandelion and the Rockets' strapped it to his chest and played it rather like a washboard. Fabulous!

I took along the montage board of photos I've been taking since October, which lots of people stopped to look at as they went in and my role was to take photos of the event. I have to admit I found it a little difficult because a) I was frequently having a little weep as the event was so moving and b) because everyone who played, sang or spoke just jiggled about so much!

It really was a wonderful, uplifting and moving afternoon of music, poetry, readings, information about the Occupy Movement and Occupy Norwich. Good to see a real mix of people in the beautiful church of St Peter Mancroft so hopefully there will be more visitors to the camp, and more discussions going on in households about what people can do to bring about social and economic change.

Plans are afoot to hold an alternative carol singing session this coming Thursday down at the camp - can't wait!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.