Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Headless

Cycling back to work after an early afternoon appointment (a routine girl thing) taking advantage of the NHS whilst it still exists I decided to take a short cut through the cemetery and quite quickly got lost. No worries, though, as it was a bright wintry day and I had no deadline to meet.

There were loads and loads (and I mean loads!) of squirrels leaping about like crazy things or just stopping in my path to stare at me with that kind of 'you lookin' at me?' expression. I just laughed at them and I swear one of the little sods growled.

I noticed that several of the stone statuettes were without their heads - can't imagine why - but it kind of acted as a reminder to me that sometimes we just behave like headless chickens.

Got to do this now, got to sort this out now, got to have a decision on this now, got to have this (insert the item of your desire) now. We work ourselves into a frenzy sometimes. Which is a bit mad, but still we do it. Could say we're sometimes as mad as a cemetery full of squirrels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.