Gifts of Grace

By grace

Hope

Gulls vigilant in case there is any more bread.

I don't often record my daily activities here - but I do love contrast.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yesterday, the city.  Farmers' Market - artisan soap and French delicacies; carols and long lunch at the musuem; late afternoon excursion to cocktail bar - a surprising (to me) oasis of Sex in the City for Glasgow; recci of luxury spa for New Year indulgence.  I came home humming this.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Today I fed the gulls, caught up with Strictly [Harry to win?  Or just possibly Jason after his final dance?] and wrapped Christmas presents listening to the late, great John Martyn's posthumous CD.  Thanks Lilas, I'd missed this.  

Early New Year's resolution: more contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.