Gifts of Grace

By grace

High Tide

These buildings are three stories high! Garden underwater so a little too scary even for me to venture out to blip that, the link is taken through my bedroom window. I do like a bit of nature drama but it was wild enough today to make me wonder how I'd cope if the weather becomes more extreme.

Today the bank, council offices and many shops were closed, ATMs out of order, trains and ferries off and now the TV's off as well. We even made the national news here in Helensburgh, partly because we're easily accessible for BBC Scotland's news crew. But my hairdresser stayed open - yeh!

Do check out the link, that water was a foot up my bedroom wall.

Otherwise I'm a bit desultory on Blip at the moment, busy + grey weather not conducive to blipping and have disabled comments for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.