Gifts of Grace

By grace

Fog-bound

Freezing fog, still beautiful.  All day drifting fog, changing light, blue skies overhead.  I went to my sit-spot to watch.  

I never knew, I never KNEW that fog was such a varied phenomenon.  Drifting, thinning, thickening, changing shape, perspective, reflection.  Sometimes closing in, obscuring the blue sky entirely.  And then about ten minutes before sunset the fog began to evaporate rapidly from the west, just as if someone had said 'Enough' and taken a duster to it.  Gone, receding up the Clyde Valley towards Glasgow, leaving behind a cloudless blue sky and the simplest of sunsets.  Gone, all gone after a few brief moments of real warmth.

Any meteorologically knowledgeable Blippers out there, tell me: was fog always thus and I just never noticed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.