Seeing is believing

By hoover

Happy Days aka "it's what time??!"

Oh how we laughed.

I can't remember us even getting this info sheet. I suspect I was too busy drooling over our pilot. This special piece of paper was our instructions for our flight home from the Grand Canyon.

The story goes like this. We were posing on a rock for photos at the Grand Canyon (as you do) when I noticed the time on my camera was 2.58pm. I announced "the time on my camera says 2.58, what time is the flight home?" The answer: we were supposed to be at the airstrip at 2.45pm for our flight. A 15 minute bus ride away. Oops. How we laughed (in a kind of mad, hysterical, preparing to hitch hike home way). A very big oops indeed.

Suppose you had to be there.

We had such a great day despite the trauma! Thank goodness for 'technical faults' delaying the flight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.