My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Reluctantly Left.

This was a difficult place to leave at 7.00 this evening to go home down/up the squelchy A1 in the dark.
I had had a day being spoilt by Lisa Holloway and her husband at their delicious B&B in Newark, Compton House.

I nearly blipped the world map she has of their guest's locations. The pins are scattered and grouped all over the planet.
They must meet a fantastic variety of people. Lisa won the AA award for friendliest 'land lady'.
She is a great person to spend an afternoon with. Scrumptious lunch, rich wine, and a sofa bound afternoon with another friend, Barbara, ripping a film to bits. Then a tray of tea with toast and Gentleman's Relish.
Barbara thought the Gent's Relish smelled of Kitty Cat so dived into a box of chocs instead.

I had not wanted to go out today, I wanted to rest (rot) at home. I had forgotten that some friends and times are worth driving an hour for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.