Robin at large

By Robin

Reality and Illusion

As I was flying in my time machine over this perfect Georgian village scene at Christmas, the face of a small boy appeared in the photograph to spoil the illusion of reality. In truth the sense of realism is already spoilt by the shelves in the background anyway.

Only a small part of the display appears in the photograph. The church in the mid distance seems to cost about £35. If the entire display were costed I think it wold be in the thousands of pounds. Very pretty, but far too expensive.

How often I seem to struggle for the final choice for my blip of the day. The iteration was to post a Christmas Tree, but I chose this as it may be gone by the next time I am at the Raemoir garden centre. There is time for the tree on another occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.