Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dusk in the park...

Hubs and I jumped in the car just before dusk sot that I could try to get some sunset-ish pictures at Kittatinny Park. This was taken at White's Pond in the park and while it is not quite as good as I would have liked, it was still my favorite for the day. The runner up was taken at a different lake in the park, where this wooden dock sits, always a favorite spot for me.

I slept late this morning, which was a delight. When I got up and looked out the window, there was Extreme Seymour having his breakfast. He likes to stake out "his" feeder, which allows the little birds to eat their fill at the other feeders on the deck. Everyone appeared to be happy with the arrangement. Much to my surprise, a starling even stopped by for a drink before heading off to where ever he came from. I never see starlings in our yard, so that was a surprise.

This afternoon while I was doing some work in the yard, a couple of American Robins came by for a drink. Then, one of the Finch gang stopped by to see what I was doing.

We are making a rotisseried chicken on the grill, along with asparagus and a big green salad. My mouth is already watering, although the chicken isn't on the grill yet ...

Get ready for Monday, folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.