Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Would you cut that out!!!

Seriously, Dudley, cut that out!

What are you talking about?

You, with that stupid face. STOP it already!

I don't have any idea what you are talking about... (shaking head rapidly from side to side)

I'm serious!! I am going to kick your hairy butt if you don't stop it THIS instant!

Nya, nya, nya! Bet you can't make your cheeks do this!

That's IT!!! You are toast!

Well, I wasn't going to give you another squirrel today. Really, I wasn't. Their union rep warned me that I am in danger of overexposing them to the media which could have dire consequences. But then Seymour and Dudley-kiev showed up...and all was lost. There was a standoff at the "squirrel proof" feeder (more on that later), then Dudley absconded wiht an acorn.

Then, before you know it, a fight broke out between Young Downy-ette and her mom. Titmice were flying all over the place and, in short, it was bedlam. I want to know where the darned Christmas Spirit is!!! I'm putting everyone in a mandatory time-out.

Under NO circumstances am I blipping a squirrel tomorrow ... unless they do something really, really, REALLY cute.

Later, Blippers!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.