Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Looking all sweet and innocent

Oh, don't let the looks deceive you! Here you have Extreme Sylvia looking all demure and sweet, but mere moments later, she was attempting to EAT the fake poinsettia! Seriously, things have reached a new low with the squirrels. There were five (count 'em - FIVE) of them on the deck this afternoon. At one point, Phoebe's eyes nearly popped out of her head as one jumped on the window ledge and looked right in at her, nose to nose. Too close for Big Daddy, unfortunately...

Another innocent shot HERE.

Actually I was all set to blip a very festive cardinal on a green background - one of my better close ups of a cardinal in fact. However, I took a little break to sit and watch the back deck feeders and the squirrels showed up ... and you know the rest.

Thanks for indulging me in my sunrise yesterday. I don't want to get ahead of myself, by I am hoping to bring you a real, honest to goodness sunrise (or sunset) next month when hubs and I make a quick trip to Clearwater, FL! Woohoo!

I am finishing our Christmas blog today and will check back later to see what you've all been up to. I've not been good with commenting lately and for that I apologize, but I have been getting around and looking at pictures and skimming journals and leaving stars here and there...

Happy Monday, folks - and not to freak anyone out, but it is 15 days until you-know-when!

xxoo
Debbi and the Tallyho Gang

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.