What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Grey Day

Grey, grey, grey day today with bitter wind and biting rain.

Of course, that never seems to stop the rowers down on the Cam, I only saw this boat today and timing was impeccable as I cycled over the bridge a few minutes before they came around the corner.

Happily I did get to spend most of the day in good company having a Christmas dinner at my friend's house, complete with a viewing of 'Attack the Block' and 'Thor', some very Christmassy movies. Ish. In any case it distracted from the grey day outside and was, all-in-all, great fun and something that should be done every weekend.

Cycling back was not so fun - rain came down and though my new walking coat performed its job perfectly, my jeans (though slightly weatherproofed) did not do so well and left me with proper cold-red skin as they completely soaked through after a few minutes - I must remember to take proper waterproofs out the next time the forecast says rain!

Anyway, busy week ahead, time to relax with a bit of MotD2 (even if Spurs lost) before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.