TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Giant Dagger Tree~

~Yucca carnerosa~


No, I didn't photograph another sunset!
I found this beautiful Yucca tree in my wanderings,
It just so happens that the sunset was right behind it.
Couldn't PhotoShop it out, so it stayed in!
;o))

Actually, another gorgeous sunset tonight.
I really try to make them interesting.
So this Giant Dagger Tree got enlisted to help.
To many sunsets, might dull the experience.
This time of year, the monsoons are coming.
So the evening skies will be filled with such splendor.
It is so hard to photograph anything else.
I don't want to become jaded to sunsets.
So I will make every effort do other subjects.
Or at least try to make the evening displays interesting.

Also, just wanted to say that I was blown away
by the response I got from yesterdays image.
You Blippers are so very kind
to leave so many nice
and generous comments.
Really, thank you all!
You made my day!


Thanks for stopping in!
See you tomorrow.


Edit: Lucian just left a comment letting me
know that I have shown up on the popular page.
Holy-moly, what an honor to be included with
so many interesting people and good photographers.
Don't know how long I will be counted
among this elite group,
but one day is more than enough.
Gosh!!!

;o))))))))))






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.