TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~A Perpendicular Inclination~

~Little Black Cloud~

went floating today in the desert sky,
i was taking leave of this earth for awhile,
it's so very beautiful way up high,
and the colors really make you smile!

soon i saw a single black cloud,
it appeared kind of out of place,
it look a bit like an ethereal shroud,
was it put there by God's good grace?

it's reason for being was a puzzle to me,
it did not belong in this pigmented explosion,
just floating there in a heavenly sea,
like an forgotten ship on an artists ocean.

then i had a mind numbing insight,
its blackness enhanced all that surrounds it,
this cloud's darkness made the sky so bright,
so now i can look up and it just seems to fit!

i was ending my dance through the evening air,
the sun was down and i was loosing my sight,
over my shoulder the little cloud was still there,
floating above me it makes the sky just right!


Thanks


Please don't think I've lost control of my senses,
either photographically or verbally.
Just having fun.
And I did!
;o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.