Journey Through Time

By Sue

Scruffy

Quite a few years ago now, Bill saw these teddy bears at the store and bought one for me and one for my aunt. He dubbed them Scruffy and he liked them because, well...they were scruffy looking. Scruffy joined us for Christmas and one year our tree topper angel just fell apart, and as a temporary measure, Scruffy was plopped on top of the tree. Now, I don't believe I can replace him with any other tree topper as Bill thinks Scruffy is the greatest. I like him up there too, but too bad he doesn't light up somehow...:>) Anyway, our tree is full of bears, and rocking horses, and snowmen, Santas, dogs, cats and ones that our son made when he was in grade school and it's totally a child oriented themed tree. There are no kids in the family....except us I guess. We like our ornaments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.