Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Another Day Dawns

The one good thing about the ever shortening days is you don't have to get up early to catch the sun rising.

When awoke this morning the showers were heavy and frequent with a forecast for a band of rain moving in later. Not much chance of an early morning blip I thought as I looked out at the grey skies. However, while having breakfast some brightness appeared to the south and I headed out under an umbrella to my usual haunt. Not easy blipping while holding a brolly and, not surprisingly, my attempts to to capture a sunrise while the rain was falling on the foreground water weren't great. Fortunately, the shower moved off to the east just as the sun was trying to break through the clouds on the horizon. It was now almost 9 o'clock.

I settled on this shot because of the mix of colours in the sky and the little stream of rainwater in the foreground heading to the river.

Have a good blipday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.