Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

A Fine End To Our Break

Last day of our 1200 mile round trip to visit family and friends ended with us travelling from Glasgow to Carradale. First, however, we had to finish the Christmas shopping in Glasgow, which wasn't a lot of fun as I am totally loaded with the cold.

I had hoped to leave in time to get to West Loch Tarbert to catch the sunset, but we were held up and a sunset there was out of the question. However, as we reached the north end of Loch Fyne some light was trying to break through the rain clouds that were developing in the south. So it was a quick stop and a clamber over icy rocks to get near the shore for a quick blip. The water was perfectly calm and a Heron flew off as I arrived. I as wishing I had more time, but it was either going to be this or nothing.

I hope to catch up with commenting soon, although its going to be an early night tonight with a hot toddy to help me sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.