LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Christmas crafts...

This is the end result of yesterday. I finished about half past midnight and got some more envelopes and stamps this morning. Tomorrow I shall send them once I've done my address labels. I've finally given in and typed my addresses onto labels - I have made them festively red typescript though... does that still count as a cop-out?

In other news, we had a visitor last night... of the four legged furry mouse sort! I'm wondering if he'll pop in again tonight or whether he got such a fright last night he'll never come back. I'm not actually sure who got the biggest fright, me, bunny or the mouse himself. They're pretty fast... he disappeared under the sofa and didn't appear to come out again but I remember a pest controller type bloke telling me that they can make themselves the same width as a pencil to squeeze through gaps so I'm sort of hoping that he's gone next door or something.

Still no heating, although not so bad now I have the World War II heaters and a mini oil radiator in the bedroom. I'm hoping that'll be more cost efficient than the electric fan heaters.

My new lens rocks!

And apologies to my family and friends who shall be receiving said Christmas cards... you've had a sneak preview!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.