Monkey in angel's clothing ...

... was how my sister described this little sweetheart this morning.

My niece, M, dances to her own tune, doesn't care what other people think, and likes to get her own way.

Much like I was at that age, apparently.

It's wonderful to get to know my nieces and nephew a little better. They are all wonderful in their own way.

Crazy busy house, but it all seems to be flowing nicely thus far. Had a momentary stressful moment when I emerged from the bathroom this morning to find my living room out on the deck. The floor guys had come to fix the squeaky floorboards. Tomorrow we are expecting the carpet layers to come and finish off.

This is my song du jour.

Got to finish the gingerbread man I promised I'd make (out of fleece) for my nephew, C. I think it'll be a late one.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.