Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Who's sitting in my chair.......?

HMmmmmmm, this is what happens in the morning when you go upstairs for a shower in between work emails. Two pesky pups jump straight onto your chair :)

I usually work from home on a Monday and tend to start about 6am so I can get to the Mother-In-Laws for a G&T at a reasonable hour - today was a bit later than usual because I just had shed loads to do! But I got there in the end, just in time for Mary (MIL) to have a good old moan! We are heading to Cornwall for Christmas as it is our year with my mum - meaning Si's Bro should be with Mary, but they are going to the other parents meaning Si's parents are on their own Christmas Day. They only said this a couple of weeks back and too late for us to change our plans - they would have come to Cornwall with us if their dogs weren't so old.

Bless her, I feel really bad for her - and I feel really angry with 'them' for not putting Si's family first. So we are going out with them Monday night for dinner to celebrate Simon's birthday. It also means we are out 8/10 nights before Christmas, but we have 12 days in Cornwall to look forward to, so it is more than bearable :)

Tonight, Si has the TV to watch the footie so I am catching up on Blip, Twitter, Scrabble and reading. I may well have an early night too - the pesky dogs were in and out of our bed all bloomin' night.

Cheers BlipLand

:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.