Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

Getting

far enough ahead with work stuff to start thinking about family stuff, and that Christmas letter. I've assembled some notes from across the year - it seems that one morning I knew I was tired, because I tried to puff my hayfever nasal spray into my ear. What was that ?

The end of term is always a bit like that - then it'll be party time and then it'll all go quiet.

Today I arranged a quiz to keep 9 tables occupied while the brilliant caterers do a full turkey lunch for 503.

Chauffered the girls' choir down to Henley to rehearse in Church.

Realised that education has been completely overtaken in my priorities by boarding matters: taxis to airports, providing cardboard boxes to those without enough suitcase capacity, nagging about mess, nagging about packing, nagging about holiday work - oh, perhaps education is still hanging on in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.