Desperately seeking

By clickychick

It's About Me... And You

Over the past month blipping for me has changed. I still love to find something to blip and enjoy the editing but now, with the advent of the Blip Book, each image and what I write is so much more part of my day.

I've been gifted this first book and am looking forward to getting it completed. Some days, if I haven't said much, I've cut the writing off one page and pasted it on the opposite one so I can make the image bigger.

Where you come into this story of a year in my life is in your commenting! That's what makes blip so special.

In the early days there weren't many comments. One day, none at all! Family didn't know I was blipping a friend didn't join till after me. However, each day as space allows, I have gone to my journal page and copied and pasted your comments across. It's been lovely reading them all again. Some of those who started to leave a comment in 2009 are still regular visitors to my journal and some I have now met in real life. Others have left blip for a number of reasons and it's nice to include them and remember how much I valued their support.

The highlight of today was another blipper coming into the shop with mince pies! It wasn't a condition of the gift, but Dawn wanted a blip. What could I say? When she posts it it will be the second time in a week I've been blipped. THIS TIME I knew I was being blipped and was still smiling at the thought of a tasty treat on a day I'd had no lunch! Thanks, Dawn they were lovely!

EDIT: Oh, no! I've just looked at this and realise I've been blipped 3 times this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.