Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journal # 42 FortyTwo

Well , it had to be, hadn't it? I never expexted this series to last so long, but once I got into the high thirties, I couldn't stop before giving 42's journal a metion. He's well know on the site as he's been around here for over three years and he's always ready to link to his favorite blip of the day. I was lucky that he once chose me.

Sorry, 42, it's not a breathtaking blip today but by now anyone who knows my journal wouldn't expect me to walk down the road and blip one of my neighbours' house numbers! Far too simple! Instead I hunted out all our cameras. It turned out we didn't actually have 42, but here are most of them.

I loved at 12 getting my Kodak Instanatic to use as my own after the family's Box Brownie, that kept me going quite a long time.

At 25 I got my first SLR the Pentax ME Super so that I could take better baby pictures. (Just what 42 is doing now) Then when I was just a little bit older I got my first digital camera, a Nikon Coolpix 500 with money from the Foot & Mouth Grant for the business. After that broke I got a £50ish HP Photosmart M447 which is what I used when I started blip.

As everyone here knows, one blip leads to another, one P&S leads to something better (Panasonic Lumix ZF28 in my case) and then to try and do more adventurous things, I'm now on a borrowed Canon 300D.

SO, It's Sunday teatime 4.20pm: How do I explain to a Paramedic and 2 ambulance staff why I have 16 cameras, several lenses and film capsules neatly on the table? I didn't, we thought The Mother had had a heart attack.
It was after 11 when I got back from the hospital and approaching midnight when I got my blip done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.