Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journal #43 Found in time

Life is just getting a bit hectic at the moment. I'm posting a day late, due to the panic yesterday over The Mother's health. All's well that ends well and in the early hours of this morning her 12 hour blood test showed that she had not had a heart attack but a nasty angina episode. I console myself in the fact that all the staff I encountered said I was right to dial 999 for an 83 year-old with severe chest pain and nausea. She was discharged at the doctors round this am.

So as we sit in the kitchen making tea 24 hours later we heave a sigh of relief that everything is ok. We talk about the meal I'm preparing and she wonders why I'm carefully refering to the label of the tin of chilli beans. I'm react slightly to tomatoes so I'm looking to see what exactly goes into them, apart from tomatoes, and am spooning in my own herbs and spices to the mince and onions in the frying pan.

The rice is ready and, just as I am about to serve-up I notice the unopenned tin of plain kidney beans. "Thank goodness I found that in time" I say"It isn't really a Chilli con carne without the kidney beans!" So a link to my best mate Chippy's journal.

Life is also getting in the way of linking blips so, all you with the wonderful names - I will catch you one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.