horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Reflective Disappointment

Bah. Taiko performance time at the dojo and, at a conservative count, I managed to screw up three times. I could blame the two weeks since we last performed, after the snow of last week in deepest darkest south Lanarkshire gave rise to a postponement; I could blame the lack of any warm-up; I could blame the lack of a proper run through; I could blame my phone battery running out meaning I couldn't watch the video I had of our last practice (in which I got it spot on!) to refresh my memory. What I'll stick with blaming though is still not knowing what is happening with my job.

I could have just three working weeks left before joining the increasing band of unemployed. But I don't know. Because despite the meeting at which I will have been decided on taking place last Wednesday they still haven't let my bosses know, despite assuring them such would happen by the end of Friday last week.

Now I have various theories on why this would be, but having been involved in a few meetings here now I've hit on one leading idea - the minutes for the meeting haven't been typed up and officially agreed yet. Seriously, I'll only offer even money on that being the reason.

Forget the human aspect and the fact that you're keeping someone hanging on at a time of year that's the biggest drain on finances going, and the worst time to be jobhunting. We do, after all, have to follow procedure.

Please look away now if you're of a nervous disposition.

JUST FUCKING TELL MY BOSSES SO THEY CAN LET ME KNOW YOU GAGGLE OF PREVARICATING NEMATODAL ONANISTS!

There. I feel better now.

(at present my quality of work; sleep; general demeanour; and drumming are suffering, and I'm not happy about it).

Our ever-patient and wonderful teacher, Fi

Shonagh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.