horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

That's the Weekend Licked

Torn on today's shot. This is the best, I reckon, but I also saw my first ever Teal today. Always nice getting a first ever spot.

Another of those days running about doing all manner of oddjobs, but managing a walk to Nomad's Tent (through a Holyrood Park that is normally closed to cars, but which today was annoyingly open), stopping off at Duddingston Loch where the Teal was spotted (as well as Goldeneye, Pheasant and Bullfinch).

But like I say, another cat blip cos I like the shot, and we've suddenly got a cat who poses...

Anyway, bit of a plea to follow. Found out late last night that the Waxwing scrum shot from a few days ago was in the Evening News yesterday. I've not managed to track down a copy today - don't suppose anyone has one they want to pass on?

Not been writing much lately really have I? Gonna try and rectify that this week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.