Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Cortege of Birds

Cortege........a procession, especially a ceremonial one. Sounds like a french breakfast cereal to me.

I was awake late last night with the moon shining in my window...it was gorgeous and it kept making me get up and take pics. I tried lots of settings and this was the one that came out the best.

At last I told the moon and the camera to shut up and let me sleep...... 2.30 found me still awake.

I know a lot of people take pictures of the moon and its not that exciting really except to me....... (I was thrilled that I took a pic of the moon with my clunker camera on which if you look closely you can see a couple of craters).

As I was downloading my spoils from the night before a friend dropped by and gave me this gorgeous paper bird...It seemed appropriate that I put it into the pic.

This reminds me of a Christmas card somewhat.......well I guess its the right time for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.