In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

O Tannenbaum

My sister dropped off Matt and Lizzy from the House of Chaos before rushing to meet up with her husband and catch Ben's hockey game...

A large plastic container (mini "Michael's" in a bin) plopped onto the counter, "By the way... here's your their homework and they haven't eaten, I don't think". Mom on the move. They both had "artsy" homework and I prepared them chicken nuggets... kid winner. Oh, and then the next 12 minutes occurred...

Matt showed me how he could suck in his nostrils and hold them together. Super cool.
Lizzy wouldn't eat her last chicken nugget because Matt "looked" at it.
Apparently, Famous Dave's Devil's Spit BBQ Sauce is not Lizzy's favorite. ...hot!
Matt found the cymbal pack for the drum set... holy cymbal crashing!
Somebody found the hidden Red Ryder BB gun from the depths of the storage room...
"Put that down... you'll shoot your eye out!" (no BBs for 35 years)
Lastly, do not, I repeat, do NOT ride a 72" exercise ball down the stairs. Trust me.

12 min later...

...the clock struck 7 pm (whew!).
We watched A Charlie Brown Christmas while I put the lights on the tree.



It was a perfect night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.