Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Kept Out

"We are kept out of the Garden by our own fear and desire in relation to what we think to be the goods of our life."

- Joseph Campbell


Misty eerie Mt St Mary's this morning. I took a few shots similar to this one, and have spent quite a bit of time vacillating between two: this one, and one essentially the same save the focus; where this is focused on the wire, with the building quite soft, the other is the opposite: the building sharply-focused, and the fence softer.

They seem to me to suggest or convey different things. This one seems to feel more as though we are excluded and kept away from the building. The one with the building in focus doesn't (for me) carry that same feeling - though I'm not sure how to put into words what it does suggest.

The other weird thing is that this is a little off vertical ... Ok more than a little. But the point is: I straightened it, and somehow it just didn't seem right. I have no idea what was going on with that, but I stuck with the original version.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.