Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Your Hand in Mine

"And so today, my world it smiles
Your hand in mine, we walk the miles
Thanks to you it will be done
For you to me are the only one."

- Led Zeppelin, "Thank You"


Mrs tsuken and the kids walked up to meet me from work this prevening, and we all walked home together. Miss 6 at one point reached for my hand (a most unusual happenstance; she's such an independent so-and-so), and it was so lovely I took a quick other-handed shot of it.

I had to set the RGB filters very differently from usual in the B&W conversion: blue around 100%, red and green around 25%. The original was quite dark, so before I converted it I pulled up the luminance curve. After the conversion I sharpened it (a bit more than usual), and raised both brightness and contrast mildly.

Large version here.

Unprocessed version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.